15
Dec
stored in: Gluten Free and tagged:

Grains such as rye, oats, barley and wheat contain a protein called gluten. At best, gluten in food is worrisome for those who are intolerant of the protein. At worst, it can have a serious effect on the health of a person with coeliac disease. Although the condition is under-diagnosed, those with coeliac disease have [...]